Return to Greenwell's Private Reserve - WHOLE BEAN
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smooth, strong flavor, beautiful coffee! August 20, 2015
Reviewer: Larry Seltzer from Fresh Meadows, NY United States  
You won't find anything better! I've tried Jamaican Blue, Costa Rican, all kinds of 'private' and 'estate' coffees, and all pale in comparison to this! It's absolutely the best coffee I've ever had in my life! Even Greenwell's other coffees aren't to the level this stuff is! You have to try it to understand. It's very smooth - not bitter - and has a complex, bold flavor. Think of having a non-acidic Cabernet wine. It has body. It's pricey because Greenwell is very particular about selecting this grade. You get what you pay for - one of, if not THE, best coffee on earth!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Private Reserve September 20, 2014
Reviewer: James Schultz from Townsend, DE US  
Best coffee ever!  Drink my coffee straight and the flavor is excellent with this blend.  First visited your farm in 2006 and again this year.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Need a Greenwell 12 step program! December 3, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mission Viejo, CA United States  
You've made a junkie out of my husband! We did the tour a few years ago and now every Xmas he goes around sniffing the boxes for his 1lb treat, just like a puppy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My special weekend treat! September 8, 2013
Reviewer: Paulette Pierce from Tucson, AZ United States  
I visited the farm on 8/25/13 and brought back a pound of Private Reserve beans to Tucson. I'm only having it on weekends until it's gone, and now want to order for Christmas presents. What a delicious, smooth coffee to treat myself with! It's heaven in a cup...but you know that! You offer up samples to get your victims addicted...LOL! Thanks for all you do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Truly deserves Private Reserve name April 21, 2013
Reviewer: Will from White Lake, MI United States  
Bought an 8 oz.pkg after a tour in January and after restricted use for special occasions and guests, I need to restock and am ordering more. Drink is straight up..like a good whiskey.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Greenwell Farms Private Reserve November 18, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from fort wort , TX United States  
Greenwell Farms Private Reserve maybe the very best coffee I have ever had,rich full and smooth.Just outstanding,  Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent, Brilliant, Wonderful! May 25, 2011
Reviewer: Linas G. Vytuvis from New York, NY United States  
Recently I tried many of the best coffees on the planet, including many Jamaican Blue Mountain varieties.
The Greenwell Farms' Kona light roast/city roast, is on the short list, if not the very top one. I've enjoyed many Kona coffees, but this does seem the flat-out best of any coffee.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is going to hurt my wallet February 26, 2011
Reviewer: Keith Altenhof from Calgary, AB Canada  
Great... Visited the farm on Feb 22nd, and now am hooked on on the estate blend.  This is going to cost me, but I gotta have it.
It is AMAZING coffee, no acidic after taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DELICIOUS December 9, 2010
Reviewer: Fredo from New York, NY  
Seriously the BEST coffee I've ever tasted... unbelievable.  You have to try it for yourself!  I've given it away as a gift, and it always gets rave reviews.  Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hawaii in a cup December 7, 2010
Reviewer: Vincent Chamberland from Quebec, QC Canada  
Warning: Drinking this coffee may induce a profound morning nostalgia.

Seriously, very good coffee, great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Greenwell Farms, Inc.
81-6581 Mamalahoa Highway
Kealakekua, Hawaii 96750

Media Inquiries

Store Hours: 8am – 5pm Hawaii Time
Farm Tours: 8am – 4:00pm
Tour Info: 808-323-2295
Every day, no cost, no reservations necessary

Retail sales: M-F, 888-592-5662
CBB Info: 808-334-3448
Cherry Prices: 808-334-3434
Office: 808-323-2862