Return to 100% Kona Coffee Peaberry - GROUND
Sort By::
Page of 1


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth Every Penny February 6, 2013
Reviewer: DavidA from Natick, MA United States  
There's nothing like it.  After we visited the farm in 2001, we had peaberry shipped to us regularly.  Got tough to afford due to financial circumstances, so we have not had it in about 5-6 years.  But this year my wife gets a 5 lb. bag for V-day.  Might seem like a silly gift for Valentines Day, but not for her.  :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Coffee I Ever Had! May 17, 2011
Reviewer: Traci Dusen-Harvey from Yuba City, CA United States  
My family visited Greenwell Farms in January of 2011 on our vacation to the Big Island.  I bought a bag of the Peaberry and afterwards regretted only buying one bag for our journey back home.  Once I finished off that bag, I could not stop thinking about that awesome coffee I had purchased at Greenwell Farms in Kona, so I ordered more online and it was just as good, so now I'm back to order more. I'm hooked!  (By the way, I highly recommend visiting here if you're ever in the Kona area.  They have a fun,yet relaxed atmosphere and give you a great tour of the facility.  My entire family enjoyed it!)

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
A perfect coffee bean June 24, 2010
Reviewer: Monika S. from San Francisco, CA United States  
My husband and I visited Kona about 3 years ago and came to Greenwell Farms after visiting numerous other coffee plantations.  Not only was the tour better but the coffee was a cut above.  Since then, I have been religiously ordering the Peaberry every few months.  The bean is perfectly roasted.   The sweet aroma and fruitiness is matched by the perfect level of caffeine.  Unlike a light roast, it will not give you the jitters.  Instead it is an inviting cup of coffee at any time of the day.  I ran a cafe for 10 years in SF ( a serious coffee roasting city) and I can honestly say nothing in the Bay Area comes close.  Don't let the cost make you think twice.  It is worth every dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Missed best coffee for years March 21, 2010
Reviewer: Ron Neff from Arvada, CO United States  
Great coffee, How did I ever miss this stop. Have been coming since 1979 and missing best kept secret in Kona.
We and 3 other couples tasted on 2-12-10
I"ll be back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely the best! June 8, 2009
Reviewer: C. Gardner from Fairfax, VA United States  
Since our trip to Kona in 1997 we have used only Greenwell Farms Peaberry coffee. My husband's family grew coffee in El Salvador, and he agrees this is the smoothest, least bitter, most flavorful coffee he has ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing June 2, 2009
Reviewer: Zedd from Alberta CA  
Probably the best coffee I have ever had. Very smooth and rich, with a very subtle hint of sweetness that I have never experienced in another coffee!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
try it May 29, 2009
Reviewer: WlS from Derry, PA United States  
This is the best coffee I have ever tasted. Sooo SMOOTH

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nirvana February 24, 2009
Reviewer: melissa wolchik from portland, OR United States  
We've been buying from Tommy and Co. for a good number of years.  If you truly want a perfect coffee, the peaberry is the choice!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

Greenwell Farms, Inc.
81-6581 Mamalahoa Highway
Kealakekua, Hawaii 96750

Media Inquiries

Store Hours: 8am – 5pm Hawaii Time
Farm Tours: 8am – 4:00pm
Tour Info: 808-323-2295
Every day, no cost, no reservations necessary

Retail sales: M-F, 888-592-5662
CBB Info: 808-334-3448
Cherry Prices: 808-334-3434
Office: 808-323-2862