Return to 100% Kona Coffee Medium Roast - WHOLE BEAN
Sort By::
Page of 1


  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the price. December 10, 2016
Reviewer: Kennedy from Savannah, GA United States  
My wife and I prefer this coffee to all others.  She calls it "my coffee".   One or twice a year she asks for more.   I've tried many others from Hawaii and around the world.  There's usually another premium option in the house.  Ms.K always says "I like MY coffee better!" even against other kona farms.   It's smooth, great body, refined acidity, balanced and delicate.  as she say "with just the right amount of caffeine".  We usually get the medium or city roast kona but occasionally bump up to the reserve or jeni k, etc.   This stuff is Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good coffee! August 15, 2014
Reviewer: Marshall Ward from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
We found Greenwell Farms on our latest trip to Kona.  We had driven by many times on other trips but decided to stop.  The tour was very good.  My wife never liked coffee, she is a die hard tea drinker.  Greenwell Medium Roast changed all that.  She really liked it.  She likes the other roasts as well but the Medium was her favorite and that is what we will be buying.  In her words: This coffee doesn't have the bite that every other coffee I have ever tasted has.  It is Sooooo smooth!

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
smooooth! July 12, 2013
Reviewer: Peter K. from Woodcliff Lake, NJ United States  
I bought a couple of different 1/2 lb. bags from Greenwell Farms to see which one(s) I liked the best.  I tried this Medium Roast whole bean first.  All I can say is "Yummy!"

It doesn't have any acidity at all in the flavor.  I guess everyone has their own preference, but if you are looking for something that is rich in flavor without any bitterness, this is the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
med roast kona July 1, 2013
Reviewer: bill r from Toms River, NJ United States  
I bought a bag about a year ago from another
store. tasted like regular coffee from nj.
decided to try one more time. did more research and found greenwell farms very recommended. ordered med roast finnally tasted it. the best I ever tasted. the first sip was so rich and smooth. I will be back for more thank you now I know what real kona should taste like

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Soooooooo Good! December 4, 2012
Reviewer: Steve from Roseville, CA United States  
Have been drinking Kona coffee ever since the wife and I vacationed one year in Hawaii back in 1993. The grower we used for years exhausted their supply this summer and they suggested Greenwell Farms. My God so much better than what we had been drinking. Am now receiving two 1LB packages medium roast whole bean every two months but we are running out now. Will have to change the order to every six weeks. Fantastic coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply the best! August 23, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fountain, CO United States  
We visited the Big Island in October 2011, and toured Greenwell Farms.  What a wonderful experience!  We love how every part of the bean is used in some way.  We bought a sampler plus a few other treats, and now we are joining their coffee club.  It's true!  There's just nothing better than 100 percent Kona coffee.  It's amazing! I should add that in the process of joining the coffee club, we have received excellent customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this coffe and tour June 22, 2012
Reviewer: Carole Vrshek from Alsip, IL United States  
WE have been to Kona twice and have toured Greenwell both times and tasted the coffees.  WE brought some back each time. It's fantastic. And I even got a picture of one of the chamelions!  The tour is excellent, informative and the guides are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hands down favorite! May 4, 2012
Reviewer: colin kato from woodland hills, CA United States  
So I'm a pretty down to earth coffee snob!  I buy the 5 lb bags of whole bean from S*bucks, but I will tell you, if I'm homesick, there is only one coffee I need, this medium roast from Greenwell.  I too did the farm tour when I was there, no other Kona even compares.  The alb bag of medium roast is worth its weight in gold!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The BEST! November 25, 2010
Reviewer: Kevin Konczak from Boulder CO  
Randomly went to the first coffee farm open on Sunday the day after Ironman 2010. Greenwell is the first we came upon. Tried all flavors including the more expensive one called Private Reserve. We felt the MEDIUM roast was above the others. The deep, rich and smooth flavor was beyond anything I've ever tasted. This is a coffee to sip like a very fine high quality wine, and not one to drink quickly. Savor it, it will take you back to Kona in an instant. I realize now there is a reason that Kona Coffee from the Big Island is sought after by so many, and so different from the imitation Kona Coffees out there which are 5 to 10 percent Kona beans. THIS coffee is 100 percent the REAL DEAL. Simply put, this is the richest, smoothest, deepest flavor coffee I have ever had and it is worth ever penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's addicting! November 25, 2008
Reviewer: HOON CHUA from BROOKLYN, NY United States  
I have known Greenwell Farms for many years, since I lived across it in the 90s. I've introduced their coffee to people in my life and now, we are all addicted to it. I'm constantly buying it for my preferred clients and friends whom I know would enjoy a great Kona brew!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

Greenwell Farms, Inc.
81-6581 Mamalahoa Highway
Kealakekua, Hawaii 96750

Media Inquiries

Store Hours: 8am – 5pm Hawaii Time
Farm Tours: 8am – 4:00pm
Tour Info: 808-323-2295
Every day, no cost, no reservations necessary

Retail sales: M-F, 888-592-5662
CBB Info: 808-334-3448
Cherry Prices: 808-334-3434
Office: 808-323-2862