Review: List Greenwell Farms
Return to 100% Kona Coffee Macadamia Nut - WHOLE BEAN
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
THE BEST. April 5, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from UT United States  
We visited Greenwell Farms for a tour while on the Big Island and sampled every flavor of coffee they had available. This was our favorite then, and we haven't gone without it since. It's a delight drinking it black, but I personally love it with a small shot of cream. This is soo smooth and rich and NOT BITTER! The quality is completely worth the price tag. Buy it, you MUST try it, if only once!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Divine! September 14, 2014
Reviewer: Arlene from CA United States  
This coffee is incredible! It smells wonderful - it really makes you want to have a cup. It's great to wake up to this aroma, and it tastes fantastic, too!

I took the tour and learned about how they farmed the coffee. Before then I didn't see what the big deal was with Kona coffee. I thought it was too expensive and over hyped. At the end of the tour they let you sample all their offerings. I realized then that I hadn't found Kona coffee that I liked till that moment. I really enjoyed the MacNut and the Peaberry best and bought a bag of each.

I found that I was more drawn to the MacNut flavored coffee because of its unique flavor and aroma. I think I generally like coffees that are nutty, and this one is truly superb! I was so sad when I ran out of beans, but thankfully you can order them online and they can ship it fast. I also ordered the Chocolate MacNut whole beans. I can't wait!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The BEST Coffee - Macadamia Nut November 26, 2012
Reviewer: Liz from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
When my husband and I went to the Big Island, we took a coffee tour at Greenwell Farms.  The tour was one of the highlights of our trip and our guide, Chai, was very engaging and knowledgable.  Upon leaving, we tasted several coffees and both agreed that the Macadamia Nut was the best.  It has the superior quality and taste that Kona coffee is known for with an amazing mac nut aroma.  Great with a splash of milk or cream, but do not ruin this with flavored creamer!  I hope you enjoy this as much as I have for the past 3 years!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Warning, this coffee is addictive June 23, 2012
Reviewer: Matt Knight from Newport Beach, CA United States  
We stopped by Greenwell Farms for a tour during our recent visit to Kona and were hooked instantly. All of their coffees have an amazing, fresh taste,but the Macadamia Nut continues to be my favorite. You won't be disappointed if you try it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weekend Coffee Treat! November 5, 2011
Reviewer: Jeffrey Tebon from Green Bay, WI United States  
We went to Hawaii for our honeymoon 9 years ago and stopped at Greenwell Farms for a tour.  We tried the coffee and had never tasted coffee so good! We bought a pound and brought it back to Wisconsin.  We have been ordering it ever since and enjoy several cups every weekend.  Now we just need to get back for an in person visit to Greenwell Farms.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Elixir! September 27, 2010
Reviewer: LD from TX from Houston, TX United States  
I first had this coffee while on a tour.  I normally only drink my coffee with milk, but this was so smooth and rich, it did not even need any.  This is my second refill of this coffee and I do not ever plan to be with out it!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb! - toured farm Aug 13, 2010 September 19, 2010
Reviewer: Sheldon Jones from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I truly enjoy good hazel nut coffee - however none have tasted as good as this mac nut! Recommend it for anyone - smooth, rich, no bitterness.  One of the best experiences we brought back from our trip to the Big Island. Placed my 1st on-line order today!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Favorite / visited June 2, 2010 June 11, 2010
Reviewer: JoAnn Riggen from Bee Cave, TX United States  
Yum........They were all great, but Mac Nut was the one I brought home with me, so now I'm ordering others online.  We had a great time on the tour, talking with the "Greenwell" Super nice folks, shopping, tasting, tasting & tasting!  Our friends had to drag me away.  Thanks again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What an experience! May 19, 2009
Reviewer: Quindaro Frieder from Palmyra, PA United States  
My husband and I visited Greenwell Farms as our last stop on our honeymoon.  We definitely saved the best for last!  Not normally gravitating toward flavored coffees, I was skeptical about trying the Macademia Nut Flavored coffee!  I was in for the best surprise.  We loved it and bought a pound before leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Coffee I have ever had January 5, 2009
Reviewer: Michael Woerner from Kingwood, TX United States  
We visited Greenwell farms in the summer of 2008 and bought some coffee.  They shipped it to us for free (after you buy $100+ of coffee).  Even though it is a bit expensive, it is extremely good.  I have had much more expensive coffee but it does not compare to this great coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Greenwell Farms, Inc.
81-6581 Mamalahoa Highway
Kealakekua, Hawaii 96750

Media Inquiries

Store Hours: 8am – 5pm Hawaii Time
Farm Tours: 8:30am – 4:00pm
Tour Info: 808-323-2295
Every day, no cost, no reservations necessary

Retail sales: M-F, 888-592-5662
CBB Info: 808-334-3448
Cherry Prices: 808-334-3434
Office: 808-323-2862