Review: List Greenwell Farms
Return to 100% Kona Coffee Full City Roast - WHOLE BEAN
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Coffee December 15, 2016
Reviewer: Dennis L. from Puyallup, WA United States  
I have placed 13 orders since visiting Greenwell Farms in 2011.  All 100% Kona coffee has been of the highest quality, and shipping has always been done very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yummmm November 14, 2014
Reviewer: Paul Babitzke from Port Matilda, PA United States  
I have visited Greenwell farm on both of my trips to the Big Island. I have been in the coffee club for 2-3 years and look forward to my five pound bag of Full City roast every 3 months. Yes, it is expensive compared to coffee that I can buy locally but this is SO much better. I can't imagine not drinking it every day. Why would you wake up one day and say to yourself, "no Kona today, I think I'll drink something bitter instead." Why? The last cup of the 5 pound bag is just as good as the first.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Coffee December 2, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Milwaukee, WI United States  
We have visited Greenwell Farms and bought from them in person and online many times.  It is the only Kona coffee that my hubby will drink!

I thought I should point out that this comment by a previous poster is rather misleading . . . "This is why I order their green beans. They can be stored for a much longer time (months)than roasted beans (a week or two at most)."

We buy the 5# bag of whole beans and have never had any issue with storing or short shelf life.  (A week or two at most?  Simply untrue.)

If you store properly, you can buy with confidence.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Any way you roast it. November 25, 2013
Reviewer: Roy LaBue from Orlando, FL United States  
After a tour of Greenwell Farms, I was very impressed with their handling and processing of their coffee beans.
    The flavor of their 100% Kona is unparalleled.  I've ordered their roasted coffee and have found it to be remarkably consistent, fresh and delicious.
   Because Kona coffee is more expensive then other beans, I don't drink it every day.  This is why I order their green beans. They can be stored for a much longer time (months)than roasted beans (a week or two at most).  It also allows me to roast them according to my mood.
    A wonderful quality of the Greenwell Farms Kona bean is that it displays exceptional character at all roasting intensities from light or medium roast to full city to espresso roast.  Each roast reveals distinct nuances which makes it the perfect coffee, be it for morning breakfast, afternoon meditation, dinner or dessert.
    Thanks Greenwell Farms.  Please, don't change.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Coffee on EARTH!! May 2, 2013
Reviewer: Deb from Key West, FL United States  
Always felt that coffee was bitter.  Then about 10 years ago, I took a trip to the big island and toured a neighboring coffee farm.  Fell in love with the flavor, then found out that they bought their beans from Greenwell.  Been buying my beans from Greenwell Farms ever since, with no regrets.  The flavor is always consistent, beans are always fresh.  So, I guess I'm a coffee snob also 'coz I won't buy or drink any other coffee!
May 1, 2013, Yep, 3 years later & I owe Greenwell Farms a huge apology for going astray...  you see their prices raised significantly in 2012, and I refused to pay it. So, I bought my next 5 lbs. from a competitor, in Kona, and how dissappointing it has been.  The best still reigns, with Greenwell Farms!  Here's my order, but any discounts you can give your faithful would be appreciated!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
No comparison!! May 4, 2012
Reviewer: colin kato from woodland hills, CA United States  
I will tell you that I am a true coffee nut!  I love this Kona coffee.  Best of any I've ever tasted, coming from a born and raised local from Hawaii.  If you want to stand behind a brand of coffee, take the tour when you are there in Kona, and you will know!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coffee snobs November 5, 2010
Reviewer: SRL from Baltimore , MD United States  
My husband and I took our youngest son to  Hawaii in 2005 . We had not visited The Big Island  on our previous visit so decided that was our focus , The Big Island is beautiful and we were fortunate to have a person that lived there give us a full day tour.  My husband and I are coffee snobs so it was a natural to want to tour several coffee plantations during  our visit.  Our friend picked Greenwell as one to visit. We enjoyed the tour (given by a granddaughter) with all history and after a tasting  feel in love with the coffee and have been coffee club members ever since.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My morning coffee May 28, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from West Orange, NJ United States  
We visited Greenwell Farms for the first time approx. 5 -6 years ago.  We fell in love with the coffee, enjoyed the tour, and learned as well.  I asked, when sampling the coffee, why there was no milk when there was sugar.  I don't take sugar in my coffee but usually take milk.  The answer:  Kona coffee is milder and doesn't have the "kick" that coffee we drink on the mainland US has.  ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!!  I've been a member of the coffee club ever since and get my coffee sent to me every other month.  I do put some milk in my first cup in the morning but I always drink the second cup with as is.  It's my treat to me!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Place To Visit February 7, 2010
Reviewer: Howard from Canton, OH United States  
We have visited the Big Island 3 times and ran acrossed Greenwell Farms on our first visit. The service and tour was good and the coffee is excellant. We have made Greenwell farms a place we visit on every trip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Coffee September 29, 2009
Reviewer: Charles Pittenturf from APO, AE United States  
My wife and I visited the big island during Spring 2008 and by accident drove past the Greenwell Farms entrance.  When we turned around and saw the Kona coffee advertisement, we pulled in and took the tour.  We tasted almost all of their samples for coffee, and bought four different whole bean pounds.  Love at first taste, and that was almost two years ago.  Since then, we place regular orders for coffee.  And we enjoy a taste of Kona that brings back memories of our visit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Greenwell Farms, Inc.
81-6581 Mamalahoa Highway
Kealakekua, Hawaii 96750

Media Inquiries

Store Hours: 8am – 5pm Hawaii Time
Farm Tours: 8:30am – 4:00pm
Tour Info: 808-323-2295
Every day, no cost, no reservations necessary

Retail sales: M-F, 888-592-5662
CBB Info: 808-334-3448
Cherry Prices: 808-334-3434
Office: 808-323-2862