Review: List Greenwell Farms
Return to 100% Kona Coffee Chocolate Macadamia Nut
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Irresistible coffee Kona at greenwell farms October 22, 2015
Reviewer: grace HYUN from Seoul, Seoul South Korea  
I viisted the farm with vocanic big island,
I was fascinated with Geny K, Full city and chocolate macadamia ever since.
I tried to change the coffee to nespresso from couple months ago,due to my office machine is so. However, I cannot give up this Kona city roast (very much superior than my favorite yirgacheffe) and Chocolate macadamia...I need to drink it. Even I need to bear it's procedure of little longer making time and delivering from Hawaii to South Korea than just push the button for nespresso. The whole time of preparing my coffee with Kona is just pleasant moment in a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Coffee Around October 19, 2015
Reviewer: Terry Brennan from Prescott, AZ United States  
I've been drinking this coffee for several years now.  Went through five pounds in eight months.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious Coffee April 7, 2015
Reviewer: Dave Mace from Sacramento, CA  
Normally, I am not a fan of flavored coffees. They usually seem to have a chemical taste or are too sweet. I tried this at a recent visit to the Farm and found it to be wonderful. It was a perfect infusion of chocolate and macadamia nut. The experience starts when opening the bag from the flavorful aromas right through the last sip of brew. Great job Greenwell Farms.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful farm, delicious coffee February 7, 2015
Reviewer: Brent Anderson from Surrey, BC Canada  
We visited Greenwell Farms on our recent trip to Kona and  had a great time sampling all the coffees. Once I tried the Chocolate Macadamia Nut it was all over. It was perfect, not too sweet, not acidic, and did not need milk or sugar. I bought a pound... spent more than I ever have for a pound of coffee but no regrets. It is now my special Saturday 1-cup brew.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So that's what fantastic coffee tastes like! June 23, 2013
Reviewer: Valerie Fisher from Boyertown, PA United States  
I was recently at the farm for a tour...it was awesome. Previously i had never met a coffee I could drink black...but I have been converted ...why spoil this coffee with cream and sugar.I am hooked!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious. Drink it black. February 1, 2012
Reviewer: Kristen Kettler from Allen, TX United States  
I visited Greenwell Farms with my family on a recent trip to Kona in January 2012. I usually take my coffee with lots of flavored creamer to offset bitterness- no need for that here! I sampled almost every variety, and loved every one! The tour was also really fun and the guide was very knowledgeable! Unlike Starbucks, they are quite justified in their pricing as every berry is hand-picked. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
We ONLY buy Greenwell December 7, 2011
Reviewer: DEBORAH from DENVER, CO United States  
Aloha all. We have been drinking pure Kona from Greenwell since the first visit to the Big Island over 11 years ago. Tried others but this one is, hands down, the best. Every other year we come to Kealekekua Bay to visit with our wonderful friends (aloha Emerald and Jennifer!) and to drink this wonderful coffee...... Ask ME about Elmo the Greenwell Coffee dog....... Mahalo!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yummy coffee! November 15, 2010
Reviewer: Roberta Salas from Inglewood, CA United States  
My family and I went to Hawaii July 2010 and took the tour at Greenwell Farms. The highlight was the Chocolate Mac Nut coffee. I was sooooo delicious. I am glad that I purchased some to take home and I have enjoyed every single drop =)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Kona Coffee July 30, 2010
Reviewer: Matt from Nashville, TN  
Greenwell Farms has the best Kona coffee.  My wife and I order regularly and we visit the farm every time we tavel to The Big Island.  You can't go wrong with any of their coffees, but the Chocolate Mac Nut is really great.  We don't typically like flavored coffee but the flavors are so subtle that they really enhance and add to the coffee.  If you haven't tried it, go for it, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best coffee I've ever had! March 19, 2010
Reviewer: Julie V from Clinton Township, MI United States  
My husband and I visited Greenwell Farms in August of 2009.  We really enjoyed the tour and tasted several of the coffee flavors while there.  The Chocolate Mac Nut was my favorite!  It was so smooth!  This was the first coffee I was able to drink without cream or sugar.  Delicious!  I will be buying from them for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Greenwell Farms, Inc.
81-6581 Mamalahoa Highway
Kealakekua, Hawaii 96750

Media Inquiries

Store Hours: 8am – 5pm Hawaii Time
Farm Tours: 8:30am – 4:00pm
Tour Info: 808-323-2295
Every day, no cost, no reservations necessary

Retail sales: M-F, 888-592-5662
CBB Info: 808-334-3448
Cherry Prices: 808-334-3434
Office: 808-323-2862